Rocky Mountain Community Radio

Rocky Mountain Community Radio is a coalition of non-commercial radio stations in Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming. Member stations broadcast diverse news and music programming. We gather for an annual conference at rotating host stations.

Capitol Coverage with reporter Scott Franz airs on approximately half of the stations, produced by KUNC.

We are currently producing stories on Communities Transitioning from Fossil Fuels. Check out the latest stories here.

Our recent Affordable Housing Reporting collaboration produced 20 features. Check all the stories out here.

Our recent Fossil Fuel Reporting collaboration produced 18 features. Check all the stories out here.

RMCR’s Grants Administrator Tyler Lucas can be reached via email here.

To contact the network, email board president Kelley Dole at KBUT.

Participating stations include:

KAFM – Grand Junction
KAJX – Aspen
KBUT – Crested Butte
KDNK – Carbondale
KDUR – Durango
KGNU – Boulder/Denver
KHEN – Salida
KHOL – Jackson Hole, WY
KLZR – Westcliffe
KOTO – Telluride
KRFC – Fort Collins
KRZA – Alamosa
KSJD – Cortez
KSJE – Farmington, NM
KSUT – Ignacio
KUNC – Greeley
KUVO – Denver
KVNF – Paonia
KZMU – Moab